Hide >

Protecting you and your business since 1975.

Get to know.. Christian Geuter

Find out a bit more about our newest edition to the Commerical Team!

Christian.. how long you have been in the industry?

I started my career in insurance in 2016 insuring specialist vehicles such as ex-military, classic and modern prestige.

 How long have you been with IFM?

Since November 2022

 If you weren’t in insurance what would you like to do?

Is there anything worth doing outside of insurance?

 Where you are from?

I live in Sheffield but I was born in Wolverley in the West Midlands, where we lived in a 4-storey converted dovecote.

 Tell us about your typical weekend.

I have 3 children and a step-child and we like to be as active as we can. We enjoy going to skate parks, going on bike rides and walking – especially if there is hot chocolate and cake at the end of it!

 What are your hobbies?

I like to keep fit so I will often be found running around Sheffield. I also enjoy film, anything by Stanley Kubrick, Quentin Tarantino or Andrei Tarkovsky

 What’s your favourite holiday location?

We regularly holiday in Wales – Pembrokeshire is a particular favourite along with some of the more remote areas such as Elan Valley.

 If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?


 What’s your favourite ice cream flavour?

Mint chocolate chip, but any ice cream is better than no ice cream!

 What type of music are you into?

I prefer 60s,70s & 80s eras, mainly classic rock, blues and metal – Pink Floyd, Guns N’ Roses, Led Zepplin and Iron Maiden – to name a few. But I would also throw in a few modern bands such as Oasis, Blur and Muse

 What was the last TV show you binge-watched?

With most of my spare time spent running around after children, my days of binge-watching are few and far between, but I have recently re-watched Band of Brothers and the Pacific which are two of my favourite shows.

 What do you do on your commute to/from work?

I don’t generally listen to the radio but will usually play one of my favourite bands

 What’s the phone app you use most?

What’s App

 What’s your favourite board game?


 Who is the most famous person you’ve ever met?

I’m not sure if this counts but my parents knew Robert Plant, as did most people who lived in Wolverley, but I was too young to remember meeting him!

 What’s the one thing that can instantly make your day better?

Strong coffee

 What would you change about yourself if you could?

A full head of hair would be nice!

 What would be the first thing you’d do if you won the lottery?

I’d be scouring the classifieds for a Porsche 356, an oval window Volkswagen Beetle and a Volkswagen Type 2 Splitscreen (once all the sensible things like paying off the mortgage etc have been ticked off!)

 Tell us something that people might not know about you.

In late 2019, I decided that I wanted to get fit so I took up running. One evening in April 2020, I decided to try and complete a marathon. I planned a 26 mile route and set off the next morning armed with a single boiled sweet and 350ml of water (in hindsight, this was not really enough!). We lived in Derbyshire at the time and there were some pretty challenging hills but I managed to get home in one piece and finished in 3 hours 42 minutes with around 4000 ft in elevation.